Planet Omar: Operation Kind (World Book Day Story)

By Zanib Mian

"Funny, entertaining and thrilling."

A World Book Day 2021 story from Zanib Mian with hilarious cartoon-style illustrations. Laugh out loud with Omar and his amazing imagination! Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

One of Omar's best friends, Daniel, has a little sister who goes to hospital regularly. He usually finds it easy to cheer her up when she's there, but this time he feels he needs to do something extra special.

Enter Omar and their other best friend Charlie to help with Operation Kind! The boys try to come up with the perfect surprise for Suzy, and when they find out her favorite author is in the UK for just one day it feels like it was meant to be.

Can the boys overcome all of the ridiculous obstacles that get thrown in their path and face their fears, in a race against time to get a signed copy of the book for Suzy?

For more info on other Planet Omar titles, visit Part 1 and Part 2.

Format: Paperback, 96 pages

Customer Reviews

Based on 4 reviews Write a review